Lynx Music

Lynx Music Progressive & Art Rock Since 1998




0000 0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 / 0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0 RATINGS


Format CD
Type Dystrybucja
Added on Friday, 22 January 2016
Number of discs 2




Wydany na 30to lecie grupy podwojny album skladankowy powinien jednak znalezc sie w kazdej kolekcji prawdziwego fana prog-rocka. Poza oryginalnymi nagraniami z 2 ostatnich plyt (wyd. 2012) mamy tu nowe opracowania najwazniejszych nagran w historii grupy z 2014/2015 roku. Wersja digipak

At last....'When Worlds Collide' Galahad's 30th anniversary retrospective collection is now available from our merchandise page, just in time for Christmas!
In some cases the new versions are similar to the originals but in other cases the songs have been re-worked and re-arranged considerably, either way we have tried our best to be sympathetic to the spirit of the originals whilst trying to bring them up to date in terms of their sonic quality and also so that they compare favourably, hopefully, with the Galahad sound of 2015!
As this is a rather special as well as an epic album, clocking in at approximately 2 hours and 36 minutes, we have also included a few strategically placed ‘tributes’ to a few of our original influences within some of the newly recorded ‘old’ tracks, so it’ll be interesting to see if they’ll get spotted!
Hopefully, this collection is a fair representation of the Galahad cannon and will appeal to existing fans of the band and will also, perhaps, act as a taster to those yet to dip their toes in the world of Galahad music.



When Worlds Collide Track listing:
1. Lady Messiah (1985/2015)
2. The Chase (1988/2015)
3. City of Freedom (1986/2015)
4. Chamber of Horrors (1990/2015)
5. Dreaming From the Inside (1985/2015)
6. Room 801 (1990/2015)
7. Ocean Blue (1996/2015)
8. Don’t Lose Control (1990/015)
9. Exorcising Demons ( 1992/2015)
10. Karma For One (1997/2015)

11. Empires Never Last (2006/2014)
12. Sleepers (1992/2012)
13. Richelieu’s Prayer (1990/2012)
14. Painted Lady (1985/2014)
15. Bug Eye (1997/2014)
16. Singularity (2012)
17. Guardian Angel (2012)
18. Seize the Day (Single mix) (2012)
19. This Life Could Be My Last (2006/2014)
Release Information: AVALON RECORDS UK GHCD12
NOSNIK: 2 CD digi-pack+booklet  

Hits 3535
SOLIDARITY Live in Konin 2CD+DVD « SOLIDARITY Live in Konin 2CD+DVD Galahad CD Chronology Quiet Storms » Quiet Storms
Powered by Music Collection for Joomla!
Back to top
Akceptuje pliki Cookies na tej stronie. Polityka prywatności.